Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Florida

I filed bankruptcy - chapter 7 - 8 years ago and did not reaffirm my mortgage at that time...three years ago i did a loan modification, does that mean I am not longer protected under the chapter 7 bankruptcy as i amin current forclosure

Asked on 4/07/13, 2:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sanford M. Martin Sanford M. Martin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Chapter 7 bankruptcy provides no protection regarding foreclosure in your situation, as

understood from your inquiry.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/13, 3:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now