Florida | Bankruptcy
3/13/10, 6:14 am
Legal Question
How long before you can file again? I filed 7 years ago.
How long before you can file again? I filed 7 years ago.
|
Read More Answered By: William Gwaltney |
typically 8 years from the date of your first filing. |
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Meyer |
If you filed a chapter 7 bankruptcy originally, you can file a chapter 13 bankruptcy now. If you want to file another chapter 7 bankruptcy, then you have to wait 8 years from the date the court entered the discharge in the first case (which typically happens about 100 days after the case was filed in court). |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
► Should a 64 yr old woman consider personal bankruptcy if she owes 25,000 in credit...
► How much money can i have in my bank accout after chapter 7 discharge
► Contemplating foreclosure and/or Bancruptcy in Manatee County Florida on my primary...
► My last paycheck February 7, 2010 after April 7, 2010 my average 'current monthly...
► A close friend of my asked me to partner up with him in a business venture 2-1/2...
► I have filed for chapter 7 bankruptcy and let them know that my unemployment ran...
► I am considering filing bankruptcy in my name only for corp debts personally...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press