Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Can I keep my retirement monies if I file bankruptcy CH7?
I have a 401K and a Roth IRA. Can I keep these monies when I file for bankruptcy, chapter 7, in the State of Florida?
Can I keep my retirement monies if I file bankruptcy CH7?
I have a 401K and a Roth IRA. Can I keep these monies when I file for bankruptcy, chapter 7, in the State of Florida?
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Can I keep my retirement monies if I file bankruptcy CH7? Under the current law, you are able to retain most retirement funds as they are generally exempt from any claims of creditors. Like any legal question, you should review your specific situation with a qualified attorney. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
► Personal loans If I loaned someone money as a personal loan, can it be listed in...
► Need some info about assets you're allowed to keep if you file. We just moved to...
► Relocating I just filed for bankruptcy and two days later my fiance got notice that...
► Banruptcy and joint ownership Things are so difficult now with creditors..if we...
► Is Bankruptcy the best option? My parents are retired and are living on Social...
► Exemptions I am considering filing a Chapter 7, I own 2 antique vehicles and 2...
► Bankruptcy & Expected Tax Refund I am considering filing bankruptcy and would...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press