Florida | Bankruptcy
11/24/09, 8:50 pm
Legal Question
If I am unable to file for bankruptcy, can my creditors go after my house, since it has equity.
If I am unable to file for bankruptcy, can my creditors go after my house, since it has equity.
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
No. They cannot force a sale of your house if it is homestead property. |
|
Read More Answered By: Brent Rose |
They can't force a sale of the house, but they can put liens on it. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
► My husband and I filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy this year and surrendered our house...
► If you file a chapter 7 BK and get dischrged, do you need to keep tax returns from...
► I'm retired and receiving social security and a small pesion check. Can my checking...
► I filed bankruptcy Chapter 7 last Dec 2008 and it was final in March of 2009. I...
► I have no assets but did have a asmall construction company that I need to disolve....
► I am currently making payments on a bankruptcy. All debts were for credit cards. I...
► My son co-signed on an auto loan. He became responsible and a judgment (with...
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press