Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/02/05, 9:02 am

Legal Question


age limit

I retained an attorney last year because of an accident my 17 year old daughter was involved in, the accident was not her fault and her car was totaled. My daughter is now working a part-time job and is unable to attend the closing for this case and also she is 18 years of age. MY attorney wants her to sign a power of attorney letter for him to handle the settlement monies. I strongly do not agree with his method. It is a sudden change of pace for him. MY question is WHY would she have to sign this letter if I am the one that hired him. Thank You for your time and patience.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search