Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

cosmetology booth rental

I rent space in a salon for $135.oo per one full week. About a month ago the owner wanted to have a part time employee on commision use my rented space on my days off. Is this legal if I pay for a full week rate? Also, the salon owner is not keeping the salon clean. My clients are complaining. Is it up to them to provide me with a clean safe work area? I keep my space clean and sanitized. Would I be liable for any fines given out by inspectors because of the owners lack of care to the salon?

Asked on 7/14/04, 9:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Frankel Adam Frankel, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: cosmetology booth rental

I recomend that you review the agreement with the owner if there is one. That should specify the terms and agreement of the lease you have.

Read more
Answered on 7/15/04, 8:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now