Legal Question in Business Law in Florida

I am an employer of 7 employee's. One of my employee's needs time off from work for medical reasons, I am in Florida does this employee have rights to the FMLA act

Asked on 8/04/10, 9:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you have to have 50 employees within a 75 mile radius of the work place. Florida has no state law, and follows this federal provision.

Read more
Answered on 8/09/10, 10:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now