Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
Internet legal jurisdiction?
I purchased an auction site for $5000 from a company in Florida. They were fairly new in setting up people to have their own auction site. A written contract was signed in 01/2001. The company was to work with us in developing our auction site to our specifications. They made verbal promisis as to modifications to our web page. They never completed the project. We reside in California.
Question: What state do I file a law suit for breach of contract? and,what is the statue of limitations to file?
We would like to engage an attorney to advise us on our rights. Thank you.


