Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
6/07/04, 8:23 pm

Legal Question


About Legal Structure in Small Home-Based Business

I'm going to start a small home-based business (pet-sitting) and I need to know if (besides occupational license and Fictitious Name Registration) I must open a corporation too (actually Sole Proprietor)and (if that the case)where do I need to go to apply for it. The last point: is there any ''legal model'' of Service Contract (agreement)that should I get? Because the customer and I must sign an agreement with every assignment. I'm making the contract by myself but I'm going to need legal assistance with the clauses. I know I'm going to need to hired a lawyer for it, but I just want the service to guide me with the steps I must follow to be in the right structure. Could you recommended me any Laywer for that purpose?

Thanks a lot.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search