Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/25/10, 3:18 pm

Legal Question


I have an Online Garden Catalog supplying garden amenities to homeowners and builders alike.

A builder in Maryland ordered 2 urns after long months of consulting by email and phone and supplying finish samples by mail.

The 2 urns were ordered in October from a supplier we have used for 3 years. The urns were expected in December. Now I can't contact the manufacturer/supplier as they appear to have gone out of business.

The builder has requested an immediate refund. Cash flow is weak at this time of year. I have already offered to refund the entire sale ASAP but the builder is now sending a Broward Sherrif to my home to say the builder is considering charging me with Grand Larceny ($2100.00 sale)

Can they use threat of arrest to force me to hasten (overnight was the suggestion) my payment.

Thank you for your consideration,

Joseph Fulghum

Florida Plants Online

http://www.floridaplants.com/

888-752 6882 Toll Free

954-922-2066 Ph/Fax


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search