Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
10/09/09, 6:28 pm

Legal Question


My question is:

I violated a contract from my employer by opening up a same busines in a different county, Landscape business. The non compete says under miscellaneous, "the terms of this agreement shall be interpreted in accordance with the laws of the state of North Carolina." How does that work when I work for them in Florida, the branch office is in Florida, and it was violated in Florida. please explain. What is the most they can do to me for opening up a same business but using my own personal equipment that I purchased?

Regards,

J-


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search