Florida | Business Law
Legal Question
travel time vs. mileage rate.
If I am paying an employee mileage rate for the time he traveled am I also responsible for paying for his travel time
travel time vs. mileage rate.
If I am paying an employee mileage rate for the time he traveled am I also responsible for paying for his travel time
|
Read More Answered By: Diane Downs |
Re: travel time vs. mileage rate. If the employee is traveling during normal business hours, yes, or if his/her contract says he is. Depends on the circumstances. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Coral Springs, FL
Questions Answered: 968
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Naples, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
► Class a action law suit How long or what is the time limit for a company (Perdue) to...
► New Business Is there anything illegal about starting a Top-Less Maid service in...
► Retail if a state of emergency is in affect and the employees were scheduled to...
► Auto transfer How do I transfer my auto to my grand daughter as a gift?
► Florida Law on car purchase My sister received financing for a car through CNAC to...
► Sale of business i sold my business for a deposit now,3 payments and a balloon in...
► Storage fee If a company ships a package to me, and i contact them to have it...
More Business Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press