Florida  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/05/05, 12:43 am

Legal Question


What type of contract do I use and what state laws govern this agreement?

We have a small purse and accessories design company. We are going to hire a manufacturing company in Florida to manufacture our designs. We are located in California and our company is a two-person partnership. What type of agreement should we have in place with the manufacturing company that will protect our designs from copy or prevent this company from manufacturing our designs for other companies? Is this type of protection possible? Since we are in two different states, what state governs the agreement? Are there any other types of protections we should think about having in this agreement/contract? Should we ask the manufacturing company to ensure that they are following all labor laws and are not using any type of child labor?

Thank you for your help!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search