Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Florida

My friend was served with a TRO recently. He was falsely accused by his wife. Will he go to jail after showing up for court hearing?

Asked on 3/29/11, 8:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Hornsby Richard E. Hornsby, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A Temporary Restraining Order is a civil action, not a criminal action: Please visit my website for more information on Injunctions in Florida.

Read more
Answered on 4/01/11, 6:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now