Florida | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Is there anything I can do legally to someone whos burned belongings of mine and has posted pictures of them burning my belongs online along with slander?
Is there anything I can do legally to someone whos burned belongings of mine and has posted pictures of them burning my belongs online along with slander?
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
You can sue the person in small claims court for the value of your belongings (used value, not replacement value). What constitutes "slander" is a legal conclusion which you have not supported with any facts, so I cannot advise on that issue. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
► I have been wronfully accused for something I did not do and have been arrested for...
► A fellow male student assulted me on my school bus, saying he will kill me and 'mes...
► According to the CONSTITUTION, what information is a citizen REQUIRED to give during...
► I am going to chicago and a friend was born there. do i need power of attorney to...
► My question is, Can a FL family court judge, sign and issue a Court Order that...
► My husband is turning 62years old he wants to retire he has made very little money...
► How do I get a motion to reschedule sale date form for florida
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press