Florida | Civil Rights Law
6/25/10, 5:53 pm
Legal Question
if my wife is on fmla and came back to work 1 week early and they fired her is that legal?
if my wife is on fmla and came back to work 1 week early and they fired her is that legal?
|
Read More Answered By: Joseph Vredevelt |
The answer for the most part is no. It will come down to the reason for firing her; was it because she was off from work because of the FMLA (then the answer is definately no.) If she came to work and drastically screwed something up, then the reason for the firing may be justified. I need to know more to give you advice on this situation. Please contact my offices at 305.670.3119 and I would be happy to speak to you or your wife. Otherwise you can respond to this question and list more specific facts.
All My Best, Joseph Vredevelt |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Behren |
Depends upon why they fired her, but the FMLA prohibits retaliation for taking FMLA. If you have further questions check out my employee rights blog at www.takethisjobnshoveitblog.com. My office has handled many of these types of cases, feel free to call me or check out my website at www.behrenlaw.com |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 57
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-10-20
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
► My daughter quit a job that she kept getting injured while working and they would...
► What happens if I go back to work for a company that I am suing ... another...
► Hi, my boyfriend and i got in a fight he choked me and i pressed charges i was...
► I own a pool and if kids want to swim with my daughter should I have there parents...
► I was employed by a local privately-owned restaurant for about 6 years, and was...
► Is there a difference between he and she, or he or she , in a courd
► In Florida what is the banking law with regard to lending to disabled people and the...
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press