Florida | Construction Law
Legal Question
in 2005 I hired a licensed ac company to install a new ac system and duct work thru my house. I have had numerous issues since they installed it. Recently I had a home energy check from the local power company and they found that the whole ac system was installed incorrectly and it would have to be repaired before they can due a pressure check on the system. The tech found that the air handler was sucking up hot attic air and insulation in to the system. He told me that it is a health hazard and the air handler was to low to repair the leaks. I have not called the company yet because I know I will get the runaround. I did find out that the ac company never pulled a permit to due the install. What legal ground due I have here?


