Florida | Construction Law
Legal Question
Can i repair a roof in Orange county for a family member when i hold only a business tax license
In Duval county
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Alterraon Phillips |
If you are planning on charging a fee, legally, no you cannot. Roof repairs must be done by a licensed roofer or contractor. A business tax license alone will not surfice for doing any type of construction anywhere in FL. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Gilbert & Caddy P.A.
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
The Law Office of Barry W. Kaufman
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 219
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-14
Cousins Law Firm PA
West Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Law Offices of Stephen Orchard
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-10
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Norton, Hammersley, Lopez & Skokos, P.A.
Sarasota, FL
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-16
Search Questions and Answers


