Florida | Construction Law
Legal Question
In the state of Florida, can a roofing subcontractor who has not been paid attach a lien to a client's homestead property if the work was done to their rental property?
In the state of Florida, can a roofing subcontractor who has not been paid attach a lien to a client's homestead property if the work was done to their rental property?
|
Read More Answered By: Kellen Bryant |
No, the claim of lien goes on the property that the roofing subcontractor worked on. Hopefully you served you Notice to Owner if you did not have a direct contract (written, oral, implied) with the owner. The claim of lien has critical deadlines - do not delay in seeking legal assistance to perfect your lien rights. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 582
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 220
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
West Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-10
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Sarasota, FL
Questions Answered: 58
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-08-16
► Verizon claims I damaged a underground cable & wants me to pay $1,064.- I know I...
► I had a painter paint my home. He did a horrible job. I found out that his license...
► I was having an add on built on my home, but stopped construction when funds got...
► Signed a remodeling contract today in florida. How long do I haveto cancel?
► I live in Florida. I have a Judgement from an old company debt. I have closed my...
► I am an electrical contractor. I performed a job for a General Contractor in a...
► I contracted a pool company to do a remodel on my pool. For the most part they...
More Construction Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press