Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/23/09, 2:49 pm

Legal Question


contract

In Nov I hired a contractor to replace my roof and signed a contract with the company. They informed me that would start the permit process immediately. I received a check from my insurance company to pay for the roof, but needed to send the check to the mortage company. The contractor told me they would accept payment once I had received the funds from the mortage company. I have called the roofing contactor numerous times to inform them I received the money and to inquire about the status of the permit. I did not received a return phone call so I followed up with an email, but have still not received a response. The roofing company did not provide me a copy of the contract. I would like to find another roofing contactor so I can have my roof replaced, but I'm concered the first roofing company will sue me for breach of contract.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search