Florida | Consumer Law
5/27/08, 9:37 am
Legal Question
sales contract
Is there a grace period to cancel a car sales contract in Florida?
sales contract
Is there a grace period to cancel a car sales contract in Florida?
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
Re: sales contract Nope -- not unless it was sold to you at your home by a door to door car salesman. |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: sales contract NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
No. Once you buy it, it is yours. You must be sure of your decisions before you sign your name to a contract as it will be binding and not revocable by the purchaser.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1809
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
► Bank account garnishments, Florida Can a collections company garnishes a account...
► Car hi i just bought a new car but i wanna take it back can i do that
► Altered personal check Is it legal for financial institution to alter a personal...
► Bought New Car with Trade In We bought a new car on Saturday which we love and we...
► New Car Sales I signed all the paperwork does that close the deal or do you have to...
► Was given furniture and now they want to take it back my father gave me his...
► Remorse law does the remorse on new purchased vehicles actually exist in the state...
More Consumer Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press