Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
11/07/08, 10:03 pm

Legal Question


all sales final furniture

I just agreed to purchase a furniture set from a small business (they were set up in storage units) for $600. I put a $200 deposit down on the set with my credit card. He never told me all sales are final but when I got home and looked at the receipt it stated ''No Refunds or Exchanges, All Sales and Deposits Final!'' After talking with my dad he thought it was a rip off and the furniture was not of the quality the sales guy was boasting about. (ie: it had dove tail contruction but I had to assemble it). Can I get my deposit back under these terms?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search