Florida  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
1/16/10, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


We signed a contract with a travel supplier after listening to a presentation and being told we would save considerable mony with their service and their "discounted" deal was only avail. that night. We are retired and expected to be able to travel more at low prices This is not the case. After finding prices were no better than internet offers, extremely poor customer service, no availability when and where we needed, we want out of this $5000 service we cannot use. They refuse refund. They set up a credit card acct. in my name for payment which obligates me to the bank so they feel no obligation to cust. service. They got their money! Am I stuck with a $5000 bill for something I cannot and never did use just because a salesman got me to sign a contract? Do I have a chance in small claims court?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search