Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
3/26/01, 12:22 am

Legal Question


Collect a bad check

I recieved a $5,000.00 check, back in November 2000, that came back for insuffitiency of funds.The person that wrote the bad check lives in Texas and the Bank is also from that state.The check was mailed to me like others good checks previously mailed.

1-Can I collect a bad check from a Texas resident without having to go there? (I reside in Florida)

2-Is it a fact that a check loses his validation after 6 months?

3-Can he go to jailfor this crime and what do I have to do to collect or send him to jail? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search