Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
1/31/10, 1:59 pm

Legal Question


I went to the dentist and paid him the full amount that he asked me to pay for the dental work that he performed. About a month later my dental insurance company sent me checks that I thought were reimbursement checks. Now my dentist is saying that those checks were supposed to go to him. I was not the one who filled and sent in any claim forms. I have to think that they were sent by the dentist. Am I legally responsible for giving him the money that the insurance company sent to me. I am submitting this question under Debt Law, but I really do not know under which area of the law this question qualifies. Please help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search