Florida | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
I have been laid off from my job. I made a loan agreement for $93.26 a week for my car, but the Auto Loan company and I made a verbal agreement to pay the $93.26 every two weeks instead. This arraingment was back in September and now they are changing their mind. I am still making the two week payments, but now they want to take the car back. My question is as long as I am paying the verbal agreement, can they come and take the car? Thanks in advance for you help.


