Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/03/08, 7:49 am

Legal Question


money owed

In 2005 a friend gave me 2500 while we were in school in another country after i asked for it, there was not strings attached, few months later I found out she was in love with me, well I never led her on and told her i was not interested, 2 years later I got married to some one else and she began requesting her money back, i wrote her and committed to paying her back, now she is threating to take me to small claim court becasue i have not payed due to hard times. I need advice, was i wrong saying i will pay back considering there was no talk of pay back at the time of the loan. what claims does she have


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search