Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

If I did not provide my financial information in a lease agreement, will my credit be affected if I do not pay the last month's rent?

Asked on 7/19/13, 10:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, if the landlord files with the credit reporting agencies. Also, good luck re-renting in the future if this is picked up.

Read more
Answered on 7/19/13, 11:07 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now