Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
12/15/09, 6:36 am

Legal Question


My room mate recently had her motorcycle stolen, and stopped making the payments. She had to seek alternate transportation and couldn't afford paying on both...now i tried to make arrangements with the company to pay on it as she received a letter from collections threatening with a lawsuit...after calling them, they said because there's no collateral now, the total balance is now due. I explained to her that much money will not appear in 30 days. What chance do I have that they will allow for payment arrangements? Thanks if anyone can give me any advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search