Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Florida

Summons for Debt Collection

If I have not had any contact with nor paid anything on this account wouldn't the Statue of Limitations apply. I live in Florida but believe the credit card in question might have been aquired when I lived in Maryland.

Asked on 3/25/08, 12:18 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tonia Troutwine, Esquire - Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Summons for Debt Collection

The statute of limitations applies depending on the date.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/08, 4:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now