Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/03/05, 11:37 am

Legal Question


Voluntary Repossession-balance owed

I did a voluntary repossession of my truck which I paid on for almost 4 years for a total of about $17,000 with balance of about $10,000 still owed. When I turned in my truck, they sold the truck and say I owe over $6,000. They refuse to accept a small payment. They harass me by phone constantly and my husband is not in good health. I originally paid $15,000 for the 1997 Dodge Ram in 2000 with a promise to lower my payment which they never honored. I became unable to work and I am on Social Security now. They sold truck and want balance. When I told them to send me a balance and I would see what I could pay, they harassed me and said that was unacceptable and they would pursue their collection further. My husband and I are both are on Social Security and bearly able to survive.If they take me to court and get a judgment, what are my options with no money to pay? I rent an apartment, have no vehicle, and no savings account or funds, just our Social Security.Please help this desparate slowly growing old couple. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search