Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

I was arrested for massage without license and prositution But I didn't agree to anything sexual. The officer asked me to give him massage, 15 min later they arrested me. I didn't agree to any sex for money.yet they are charging me with that. And cop took the massage for a good 10-15 min. Isn't that entrapment. What are my options. I'm a first time offender. They charged me with 2 felonies, officers said they didn't want to charge me because I didn't agree to do anything, but had to charge me with something. I bailed out on a 2,500 bond. Please help me:( I have a medical license and can't have felonies

Asked on 6/15/13, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your best chance at avoiding a felony, is to get an attorney to fight this. This could very well be an entrapment issue. Your attorney will be able to file the proper motions for that.

Read more
6/19/13, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now