Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
i cashed a two party check. i only signed my name, legally can a bank do anything to me, if my name and the other party name was on the check?
i cashed a two party check. i only signed my name, legally can a bank do anything to me, if my name and the other party name was on the check?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Hornsby |
If you were an authorized payor, it seems unlikely the bank could accuse you of Grand Theft or Petit Theft. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
► My wife was arrested for tresspass/ resisting arrest with out vilance in misdemener...
► I received a disorderly conduct ticket for urinating in public. I was between two...
► I entered into a pretrial diversion back in 1991 for felony burglary. The...
► If a personal check was written out for $5,000, one and a half years ago, and that...
► My son has been in jail for 43 days in Florida. He has not been charged. What would...
► What does"first supplemental answer to demand for discovery" mean in a...
► I was charged with poss of marij w/ intent to sell. Its my first time ever getting...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press