Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Consenting Adults Meeting
Is it illegal to solicit then meet with someone for the purpose of sex between to consenting adults. (18+ years of age.)
Consenting Adults Meeting
Is it illegal to solicit then meet with someone for the purpose of sex between to consenting adults. (18+ years of age.)
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: Consenting Adults Meeting NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
It sounds as if you may not have told the entire fact pattern. If there is money involved, it is illegal. Prostitution of any kind is illega,l in Florida. If you simply ask someone for sex and he/she agrees, then no.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
|
Read More Answered By: Edward J. Chandler |
Re: Consenting Adults Meeting If it is for hire, then it is prostitution and a crime. |
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 360
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-07
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
► Opening Statements How long does an opening statement have to be
► Purchases if i purchase an item from a pawn shop and i forgot to get a receipt,then...
► Home Robbery I was recently robbed by my housekeepers son. Stolen were Guns, Much...
► Expunging Son's record Hi, Many years ago I helped my son seal part of his record....
► Paying restitution if a person was listed as being indigent,and part of their...
► Being taken to court for investigating a cheater I found out that my male friend...
► Level of misdemeanor I am 54 years old and in 1976 I had one charge of Petty Larceny...
More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press