Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
3/02/10, 1:44 pm

Legal Question


My daughter was out with a friend of hers at a bar. My daughter was going to have a guy from the bar drive her home because her friend was drunk. The friend said NO she had to ride with her and forcefully kept her in the car including grabbing her by the hair on her head. (She has bruises from being held down). My daughter called 911 to get help, but the phone dropped out of the car while she was trying to get out before they took off. My daughter kept telling her to let her out of the car. She ended up breaking out the friends window with her feet. The gal pulled off the road and my daughter jumped out. Can this gal with the broken window press charges against my daughter for the damage? Also could my daughter file charges against the friend for holding her against her will? Thanks so much for the reply.

Ruth in Florida


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search