Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

If a psycho ex girlfriend who is actually obsessed with me, lol and she has been to jail 3 times for domestic violence trys to play a little game a get a fake injunction on me can I just send my lawyer to court and me not show up? thanks GUYS! I think I can. Cause the paper says, "if you don't show up it could be perminate or something. Also. are they pretty smart with injunctions if someone is lying? or na...

Asked on 9/23/13, 9:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You need to talk this over with your lawyer. I always have my clients come to court but your attorney may feel differently so talk to them as that is what you pay them for, is their advice.

Read more
9/24/13, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now