Florida | Criminal Law
Legal Question
hello
i quit my job turned in my resignation letter to my boss on a saturday. i go into work to pick up my last check and my boss/exboss seemed very upset and said that she had to work my shifts then she said she had proof that i was stealing from the company and that i would get a knock at my door. i wasnt stealing nothing so i wrote it off as a harmless threat. but now a sheriff is leaving buisness cards on my door. i am 25 and have no criminal record and i intend to keep it that way. should i seek representation before i talk to the sheriff department?


