Florida  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
4/01/10, 8:52 am

Legal Question


I was received an Open Alcohol Ordinance by drinking beer on the Clearwater beach in Clearwater, Florida 33762. My question is if I go down to the clerk of circuit court on the day of the hearing, is there any chance if I plea no contest and ask the judge to withhold the crime from my record and pay the fine, that it will not go on my permanent record? I am of age to drink and I have never committed a crime before. I just want to make sure in the future for jobs that I dont have to state that I have committed a crime because I hear this will come up in a background check. I would hate to look unfavorable for a job for an ordinance which is below a misdemeanor. Please let me know in your experience with ordinances if they are able to be expunged or have you heard of judges withholding judgement and just enforcing the fine.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search