Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

If you violate probation with a misdeamor can they send you back to prison?

Asked on 11/13/12, 5:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Trabin The Trabin Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If a person is on probation for a felony and they violate with a new law offense, even a misdemeanor, then yes it is possible to be sentenced to prison.

Read more
11/13/12, 6:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now