Florida  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
12/05/09, 7:47 am

Legal Question


Dear sirs,

I recently went to a toys r us store to purchase a toy that was given one per customer. It is the latest craze and at $10.00 a toy, we couldn't go wrong. I called my children and advised that they had the toy. They are both struggling financially and I thought that this would be a great way for them to buy the perfect gift for Christmas. When they got to the store the manager told me that its one per household. I advised that they're 18 in college and don't live with me. He demanded ID. 1 of the other adullts were denied said purchase because tehy had no ID. One advised that they were over 18 and in fact 20 yrs old. The manager stated that it was against store policy to sell to minors and to ask for ID. This person in particular was a person of color. They are refusing to give me the store policy in writing. I have an email from the customer service stating that its at the managers discretion who they sell and not sell to and they do not issue copies of the policy. Does he have legal recourse to sue for discrimination?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search