Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Florida

Intimidation and degradation in the workplace.

My boss consistently tries to intimidate or degrade me based on my gender. Other employees have noticed, but noone is confident enough to stand up to the abuse. What, if any, legal ground to I have to stand on. Note that this abuse is not of a "sexual" nature.

Asked on 11/25/97, 7:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Morris Michael E. Morris, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Discrimination Based on Gender

If the comments are enough to create a hostile work environment, you have grounds for an administrative complaint or a civil lawsuit.

Read more
Answered on 11/26/97, 8:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

    A PHP Error was encountered

    Severity: Warning

    Message: Invalid argument supplied for foreach()

    Filename: views/new_publicquestionview.php

    Line Number: 147

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now