Florida | DUI Law
Legal Question
I was curious, last night I left my house very drunk and headed to a bar. On the way over I hit a couple curbs and blew out two tires. I finally got to the bar and parked all crooked in the parking spot. I was in the bar for about 15 minutes when the cops came in and put me in handcuffs, my only guess is that the bartender maybe saw me drive up or just thought I was too drunk. I sat next to my car in handcuffs for a little and then the EMS came and took me to the hospital where I got blood work to check out my blood alcohol level which takes 7 to10 days to get the results and also a cat scan because apparently I hit my head, I have to recolection how. I was at the hospital for an hour before they called my mother to take me home. I just had a few questions, how do DUI's work, I mean do the cops have to actually see you driving. Second why did I not get a ticket? Why was my car not impounded? I have no copy of the police report. I don't have my license or registration, I assume the cops must have them. The hospital told my mother that the cops will be in touch after the blood work comes back. Any thoughts? Thank you.


