Florida | DUI Law
Legal Question
flee and elude
how long can they give you in jail for flee and elude reckless driving aand dui
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Hornsby |
Re: flee and elude This is a loaded question. Fleeing and Eluding is a 3rd degree felony punishable by up to five years in prison and both reckless driving and DUI are second degree misdemeanors punishable by up to 90 days in jail a piece.
However, if the State charges that you engaged in reckless driving while fleeing and eluding the charge can be enhanced to a second degree felony punishable by up to 15 years in prison.
additionally, there is a mandatory adjudication of guilt and license suspension for both the DUI and fleeing and eluding charges.
You really should consult with an attorney. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Craig Epifanio, P.A.
St Petersburg, FL
Questions Answered: 2075
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Michael D. Stewart
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Shestokas, & Associates
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
Best Vredevelt & Associates
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 426
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Don Waggoner Law, P.A.
Kissimmee, FL
Questions Answered: 365
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-14
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Fenderson Law Firm
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office of Edward J. Chandler, P.A.
Pompano Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 257
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-05
Search Questions and Answers


