Florida  |  DUI Law

question bubble
8/02/07, 4:30 pm

Legal Question


License reinstatement

I had a 2nd DUI in 2001, (I think). It was my 2nd w/in 5 years, so I have been on license revocation, and Oct '08 will be 5 years, and I'll be able to get my reg license back. I started to get the hardship license, but found out it allowed me to drive to work and that was IT, so I dropped it. My question is this....during that process, the officer said I had an outstanding ticket for no insurance, and I believe it was in a different county (in which I did used to live). However, I've never received a ticket for that, ever. And, I've researched the clerk records, and there is nothing about me other than what I'm aware of. Am I missing something, or was he wrong? How do I find out? I don't to be sitting here for 5 years, only to find out that there's something ELSE that will hold me back from getting my license even longer.

How can I find out for sure that there is nothing outstanding for me?

Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search