Florida | Education Law
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
You mean defamation of character, I presume.
Generally, defamation consists of: (1) a false statement of fact about another; (2) an unprivileged publication of that statement to a third party; (3) some degree of fault, depending on the type of case; and (4) some harm or damage. Libel is defamation by the printed word and slander is defamation by the spoken word.
There are many defenses such as truth, opinion, privilege, and new media reporting.
|
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Angelo Marino Jr. PA
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1810
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Law Office of Carmen Demapan Fernandez, Esq., P.A.
Hialeah, FL
Questions Answered: 270
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-23
Joel Bello, P.A.
Coral Gables, FL
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-11-08
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Samuel A. Mutch, P.A.
Gainesville, FL
Questions Answered: 50
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-08
Cannizzo & Chamberlin
Cooper City, FL
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-28
Law Offices of E.F. Robinson
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 7
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Search Questions and Answers


