Florida  |  Elder Law

question bubble
2/20/10, 6:13 am

Legal Question


My eldery Mother, in florida, has given POA to my brother, who refuses to communicate with myself or our sister. My mother is still at her house, but has been in and out of nursing homes because of accidents. The admnistrators and doctor at the current nursing home have contacted me because they feel she is not safe at home. My sister and I contact the state elder services once before. They visited my mother and left b/c she said everything was okay. The doctor now says that my brother has been drugging her with strong anti-psychotic medication. My sister and I don't know what to do next? My Mom and brother are in W Palm Beach, FL. I am in NYC, my sister is in Chicago.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search