Florida  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/05/07, 7:58 am

Legal Question


Sister has POA for Mom in Nursing Home

Our 72 yr old Mother is in a nursing home and our sister has the POA over her. However,the sister is not making good choices and is actually emotionally harming our mother by aggravating her terribly when she visits. We would like to take Mom out of the home and into ours, until we can find another facility for her. Will I be breaking the law if I pick her up from the home without be the POA holdler? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search