Florida  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
12/03/10, 2:21 pm

Legal Question


You're the lead guitarist and songwriter for a band called Ajax, which has been playing and touring regionally for a few years. Your lead singer quits, and several months later you learn that she has formed a new band called Ajax, and the band is playing some of the clubs where your band has played.

About that same time you hear a song in a movie that sounds very similar to one you wrote when the singer was with your band, and you recognize the voice on the soundtrack as being hers.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search