Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/16/07, 4:57 pm

Legal Question


Divorce agreement not being abided by

At the time of my ex-husband and I's divorce, we owned a house that was in it's pre-construction phase with a one-year clause that forbade selling it within the first year after closing. We agreed to sell the property a year from the date of closing with the occupying person (my ex) paying the morgage in full and spliting the prop. taxes, ins and equity 50/50. My ex has refused to sell the property or even attempt to sell the property. He said that he would re-fi to buy me out and went so far as to our spliting the cost of an appraiser, but at the last min, he changed his mind. It's been almost two years since the date of closing. How can I force him to abide by our divorce agreement? I am about to lose my job and am still in school full time and really need that money.


This is an unanswered question.

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search