Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
10/15/02, 9:00 pm

Legal Question


Eviction of 18 yr old child from home

I am the (non-custodial) father of an 18 yr old. She is currently living with my ex-wife. My ex is trying to find a way to get our daughter out of her home. I have tried custody of her, but she is beyond influence and control of either of us.

We have been told by the police that we need to go thru some sort of 'eviction' procedure. But it is not the standard tenant eviction situation. And there is no gurantee that we will succeed in our attempts.

My ex has severe health problems, and there is a younger sibling involved (older sister affecting her very negatively). Can you help us?

Thanks for any and all advice.


This is an unanswered question.

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search